So I have a 2008 Red Sox calendar that was given to me for Christmas (thanks, Julia!) and every day I read either facts or trivia. One factoid caught my attention the other day. Here it is:
From 1901 through 1992, the only seasons that the Red Sox fielded a club without a future National Baseball Hall of Famer were 1931 and 1932.
Holy cow… some pretty neat names are on the list, as you may imagine — some non-Sox hatters include Ferguson Jenkins, Babe Ruth, Tom Seaver, Lou Boudreau, Dennis Eckersley. Check out the full list here.